Food Safety and Nutrition Qualifications

We at SafeCert Awards provide the accreditation service through our awarding body to provide our accredited trainers and accredited centres a range of food safety Awards.

Qualification Levels

SafeCert provide a total of 3 levels of Food Hygiene qualifications for general food safety in catering, nutrition as well as supervising food safety in catering. The details of each level is as follows:

Food Safety Awards, Qualifications and Certification
  • The Food Safety in Catering Award is designed to ensure that all employees are aware of food safety in preparation and storage for eventual service to the public.
  • RQF Level 2/ SCQF Level 5
Supervising Food Safety Awards, Qualification and Certification
  • The Supervising Food Safety in Catering Award is aimed at those in a  supervisory role within the catering and hospitality industry.  It will be able to demonstrate a wide knowledge of food safety legislation and supervision.
  • RQF Level 3